Concert Hall, The Piano

The performance focus of The Piano is the Concert Hall with audience seating for 330 people. The Concert Hall is suitable for a range of art forms including music (both classical and contemporary), dance, ballet and community theatre.

location details

venue

Address: 156 Armagh Street
Christchurch
Canterbury
Phone: 03 3775000
Web: http://www.thepiano.nz

Upcoming Events

Event Name Date/Time  
hui 2018

hui 2018

The most important food conversation in New Zealand. Two days of ideas, tools and stories ...

Wed 24 Oct 2018, 9:30 am

Previous Events

Event Name Date/Time

Adventurous Women

Sun 2 Sep 2018, 6:00 pm

Hollie McNish & Hera Lindsay Bird: Poetry Stars

Sun 2 Sep 2018, 4:15 pm

Nanogirl: Cooking with Science!

Sun 2 Sep 2018, 2:45 pm

The Freedom Papers

Sun 2 Sep 2018, 1:00 pm

Diana Wichtel: Driving to Treblinka

Sun 2 Sep 2018, 11:30 am

The Great WORD Debate

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 8:00 pm

Mortification

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 5:30 pm

Laurie Winkless: Science and the City

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 4:00 pm

Philip Hoare: The Sea, The Sea

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 2:30 pm

Disunited Kingdom?

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 1:00 pm

Tom Scott: Drawn Out

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 11:30 am

Shaun Bythell: Diary of a Bookseller

Sat 1 Sep 2018, 10:00 am

Chessie Henry: Earthquakes & Family Ties

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 5:30 pm

Jonathan Drori: Around the World in 80 Trees

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 4:00 pm

Ed Husain: The House of Islam

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 2:30 pm

Lloyd Jones: In Conversation

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 1:00 pm

Anne Salmond: Tears of Rangi

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 11:30 am

Catherine Chidgey: Transformations

Fri 31 Aug 2018, 10:00 am

125 Years: Are We There Yet?

Thu 30 Aug 2018, 7:30 pm

David Neiwert: Alt-America

Thu 30 Aug 2018, 6:00 pm

Adventurous Keynote: Robyn Davidson

Wed 29 Aug 2018, 7:30 pm

Kurt Elling

Sat 26 May 2018, 8:00 pm

Fantine with the Symposium Jazz Orchestra

Fri 25 May 2018, 7:30 pm

Noteable Young Women - Alice Tanner

Fri 25 May 2018, 1:00 pm

Nathan Haines and Jonathan Crayford

Thu 24 May 2018, 7:30 pm

Noteable Young Women

Thu 24 May 2018, 1:00 pm

Mary Coughlan sings Billie Holiday

Wed 23 May 2018, 7:30 pm

Mary Coughlan Sings Billie Holiday

Wed 23 May 2018, 5:30 pm

An Evening with Francis Spufford

Wed 7 Mar 2018, 7:00 pm

Christchurch Boys' Choir presents 'Ayres and Graces'

Sun 26 Nov 2017, 2:00 pm

ANNE ENRIGHT: BEYOND THE GREEN ROAD

Wed 17 May 2017, 6:00 pm

An Evening with Ivan Coyote

Tue 16 May 2017, 8:00 pm

James Gleick: Time Travel

Tue 16 May 2017, 6:00 pm

A. N. WILSON: BRINGING HISTORY TO LIFE

Mon 15 May 2017, 7:30 pm

STELLA DUFFY: IN DAME NGAIO'S FOOTSTEPS

Mon 15 May 2017, 5:30 pm

FUTUNA LECTURE SERIES # 7 - CHRISTCHURCH

Thu 6 Apr 2017, 6:30 pm

Woolston Brass 125 Celebrations

Sat 8 Oct 2016, 4:00 pm

UC School of Music Presents: THERE ARE NO MORE FOUR SEASONS

Tue 27 Sep 2016, 7:00 pm

AN EVENING WITH JUSTIN CRONIN

Thu 15 Sep 2016, 7:30 pm

REIMAGINING JOURNALISM

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 5:00 pm

AN HOUR WITH NADIA HASHIMI

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 3:30 pm

ASK A MORTICIAN: CAITLIN DOUGHTY

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 2:00 pm

THE STATE OF AMERICA

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 12:30 pm

WHAT ABI TAUGHT US

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 11:00 am

THE RIGHT TO BE COLD

Sun 28 Aug 2016, 9:30 am

THE GREAT NEW ZEALAND CRIME DEBATE & NGAIO MARSH AWARD

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 7:30 pm

CITIES OF TOMORROW: A BETTER LIFE?

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 5:00 pm

HOW TO BE A WRITER: STEVE HELY

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 3:30 pm

TIM FLANNERY: ATMOSPHERE OF HOPE

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 2:00 pm

SPEAKING OUT: TARA MOSS

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 12:30 pm

WATER: ALOK JHA

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 11:00 am

THE MARGARET MAHY MEMORIAL LECTURE: DAVID LEVITHAN

Sat 27 Aug 2016, 9:30 am

THE POWER OF POETRY…

Fri 26 Aug 2016, 5:00 pm

TRUE CRIME

Fri 26 Aug 2016, 3:30 pm

SHELF LIFE: C.K. STEAD

Fri 26 Aug 2016, 2:00 pm

CANADIAN TALES: ELIZABETH HAY

Fri 26 Aug 2016, 12:30 pm

A LITERARY LIFE: JOHN FREEMAN

Fri 26 Aug 2016, 11:00 am